h1

Video of Lenovo S10 touch screen mod

March 10, 2009

Well, I promised video of the touch screen mod, so here is a quick, 1 minute video showing off the touch screen.  As I said in an earlier post, I mostly wanted this touch screen mod so that I could have GPS navigation in my car, so I have Garmin’s Mobile PC software installed on here.  Garmin’s software really takes full advantage of the touch screen, turning my S10 into a large, 10-inch full-featured GPS nav system!  Along with a $25 USB GPS module that I got off eBay, I’m set!

Sorry for the quality of the video.  I plan to throw up some pictures of the interior of the laptop to show how I routed all the cables and where everything is mounted, but that will have to be later.  Maybe when I get the Bluetooth module in and install it, I’ll take pictures for the touch screen mod.

2 comments

  1. This mod looks sweet. Looking forward to the interior routing of the touch screen mod. I just bought my S10…will probably mod mine too.


  2. Im working on installing the touchscreen, but Im having a hard time finding a spot for the USB control hub, where did you manage to stuff it?



Leave a Reply

