h1

Lenovo S10 teardowns

February 21, 2009

I just ordered a touchscreen kit for my S10.  Well, technically, the touchscreen kit isn’t designed for the S10, but I’m going to try to cram it in there.  I ordered the Samsung NC10 touchscreen kit from fidohub.com.  In preparation for the eventual installation attempt, I wanted to find some information on the web about how to take the S10 apart completely.  I found two really great items.  Both of these links were found through the forums at s10lenovo.com.

First link is to the actual Lenovo service manual for the S9e and the S10e.  It’s a PDF file.

IdeaPad S9e and S10e Hardware Maintenance Manual

The second link is to a site that has actual instructional videos on how to take the whole freaking thing apart.

http://www.lenovoservicetraining.com/ion/S10e/index.html

After looking at these two sites, I’m not sure I’ll be able to cram this kit into the body of the S10, but it’ll be fun to try!  When I get the kit, I’ll post my progress.

Leave a Reply

