h1

What’s up with Hotmail and Firefox 3?

December 10, 2008

So, for the past couple of weeks, I can’t seem to get Hotmail’s sign-in page to load in Firefox 3.  It was working before this most recent Microsoft upgrade to the Hotmail service.  Now, it won’t even let me log in unless I’m using IE. And even in IE, it’s buggy as hell.  I usually have to refresh the page several times in IE before the sign-in page actually appears.

I’ve had to install the IE Tab add-on for Firefox in order to be able to view my Hotmail.

What did you do, Microsoft?  How can you have more money than God, but still hire inept web developers who can’t get your own web-based email service to work in your own web browser?!

For the record, I’m using Firefox 3.0.4 and IE 6.0 SP2 on Windows XP SP2.  This happens to me both at work and at home, so I can rule out the possibility of my office proxy/content filter.  And because this problem occurs on both browsers, I can safely rule out any of the few add-ons I have installed in Firefox.

Anyone else having similar problems with Hotmail not showing up?

2 comments

  1. It doesn’t work in FF 3 but it does in IE 6 for me. All day, all I get is a blank white page.


    • I’m noticing similar problems using Chrome and Iron to view Hotmail. The Hotmail page actually loads in Chrome and Iron, but it chokes if I click on any javascript links. Way to go, Microsoft!



Leave a Reply

